U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government, Department of Justice.

Regional Information Sharing Systems/MAGLOCLEN

Award Information

Award #
Congressional District
Funding First Awarded
Total funding (to date)

Description of original award (Fiscal Year 2014, $4,383,143)

The Regional Information Sharing System (RISS) Program offers a variety of services and support to law enforcement agencies to include automated, centralized law enforcement databases with nationwide connectivity using internet technologies, intelligence analysis, bulletins and publications, surveillance equipment loans, confidential funds, long-distance call patching, and law enforcement and officer safety training.

The recipient will utilize FY 2014 RISS funds to continue to operate the Middle Atlantic-Great Lakes Organized Crime Law Enforcement Network (MAGLOCLEN). The Middle Atlantic-Great Lakes region consists of Delaware, District of Columbia, Indiana, Maryland, Michigan, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, and the Canadian Provinces of Ontario and Quebec. Within this region, 1,638 law enforcement and criminal justice agencies are members of MAGLOCLEN and benefit from a variety of services and resources provided by the center. NCA/CF

Date Created: June 11, 2014