U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government, Department of Justice.

Middle Atlantic-Great Lakes Organized Crime Law Enforcement Network (MAGLOCLEN) - Regional Information Sharing Systems Project

Award Information

Award #
Congressional District
Funding First Awarded
Total funding (to date)

Description of original award (Fiscal Year 2010, $6,612,560)

The Regional Information Sharing System (RISS) Program offers a variety of services and support to law enforcement agencies to include automated, centralized law enforcement databases with nationwide connectivity using internet technologies, intelligence analysis, bulletins and publications, surveillance equipment loans, confidential funds, long-distance call patching, and law enforcement and officer safety training.

The Commonwealth of Pennsylvania is the fiduciary agency for the Middle Atlantic-Great Lakes Organized Crime Law Enforcement Network (MAGLOCLEN). MAGLOCLEN includes the states of Delaware, District of Columbia, Indiana, Maryland, Michigan, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, and the Canadian Provinces of Ontario and Quebec. MAGLOCLEN is one of six RISS Centers that operate a secure nationwide communication and information sharing network called RISSNET. MAGLOCLEN provides intelligence information sharing, criminal intelligence analysis, computer forensics, confidential funding, equipment loans, and training services to criminal justice agencies in the Middle Atlantic Great Lakes Region. NCA/CF.

Date Created: June 24, 2010