U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government, Department of Justice.

Regional Information Sharing Systems/MAGLOCLEN

Award Information

Award #
Funding Category
Competitive Discretionary
Congressional District
Past Project Period End Date
Funding First Awarded
Total funding (to date)

Description of original award (Fiscal Year 2018, $5,010,424)

The Regional Information Sharing System (RISS) Program offers a variety of services and support to law enforcement agencies including secure information sharing and communications system for regional information sharing between Federal, State, tribal, and local law enforcement agencies, critical analytical and investigative support services, and event deconfliction to enhance officer safety. RISS supports efforts against organized and violent crime, gang activity, drug activity, terrorism, human trafficking, identity theft, and other regional priorities. RISS supports thousands of local, state, federal, and tribal criminal justice agencies in their efforts to successfully resolve criminal investigations and ensure officer safety.

Created in 1981, the Middle Atlantic-Great Lakes Organized Crime Law Enforcement Network (MAGLOCLEN) is one of six RISS centers. The Middle Atlantic-Great Lakes region consists of Delaware, District of Columbia, Indiana, Maryland, Michigan, New Jersey, New York, Ohio,Pennsylvania, and the Canadian Provinces of Ontario and Quebec. Within this region, 1,546 law enforcement and criminal justice agencies are members of MAGLOCLEN and benefit from a variety of services and resources provided by the center.


Date Created: July 27, 2018