U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government, Department of Justice.

BJA FY 19 Regional Information Sharing Systems (RISS)

Opportunity ID
Solicitation Status
Fiscal Year
Closing Date
Posting Date
RISS is composed of six regional centers and the RISS Technology Support Center (RTSC). The RISS Program works regionally and on a nationwide basis to respond to the unique crime problems of each region while strengthening the country's information sharing environment. More than 9,000 local, state, federal, and tribal law enforcement and public safety agencies are members of RISS. RISS offers secure information sharing and communications capabilities, critical analytical and investigative support services, and event deconfliction to enhance officer safety. RISS supports efforts against organized and violent crime, gang activity, drug activity, terrorism and violent extremism, human trafficking, identity theft, cybercrime, and other regional priorities.
Date Created: May 28, 2019