U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government, Department of Justice.

Department of Justice Announces New Public Safety Partnership Sites

On October 6, 2021, the Department of Justice (DOJ) announced 10 new National Public Safety Partnership (PSP) sites. PSP enables communities to receive coordinated training and technical assistance and an array of resources from DOJ's programmatic and law enforcement components.

The new sites are: Antioch, California; Aurora, Colorado; Chattanooga, Tennessee; Gary, Indiana; Louisville, Kentucky; North Charleston/Charleston, South Carolina; Philadelphia, Pennsylvania; Phoenix, Arizona; Richmond, Virginia; and Shreveport, Louisiana.

“From five to now 50 jurisdictions in seven years, PSP has taught the Department a new way to work with communities. We have learned that it is only by leveraging the power of community and using all our collective resources and dedicating all our efforts that we will reduce crime,” said BJA Acting Director Kristen Mahoney. “We look forward to partnering with the 10 new sites to achieve what we are all working toward—safe places to live and work.”

Read the press release and see the PSP section of our site to learn more.

Date Published: October 6, 2021